Iceland Symphony Orchestra

IS

Upcoming events

Osmo and Erin Thu. Feb 2 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

In flight Thu. Feb 9 20:00 Eldborg | Harpa

 

The Adventure of the Magic Flute Sat. Feb 18 14:00 Eldborg | Harpa Sat. Feb 18 16:00 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Hough plays Rachmaninoff ­ Thu. Feb 23 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Sæunn plays Bach Sun. Feb 26 16:00 Norðurljós | Harpa

 

The Seasons in Moominvalley Fri. Mar 3 18:00 Norðurljós | Harpa

 

Sunwook Kim plays Brahms ­ Thu. Mar 9 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Children's Concert Sat. Mar 11 11:30 Flói | Harpa

 

Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets™ In Concert Wed. Mar 22 19:00 Eldborg | Harpa Thu. Mar 23 19:00 Eldborg | Harpa Fri. Mar 24 19:00 Eldborg | Harpa Sat. Mar 25 14:00 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Sæunn plays Shostakovich Thu. Mar 30 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Wild Symphony Sat. May 13 14:00 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Faust plays Dvořák Fri. May 19 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Young soloists Thu. May 25 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Carmina Burana Thu. Jun 1 20:00 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Hadelich plays Brahms Thu. Jun 8 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

More concerts


Highlights

UK tour with Eva, Anna and Sir Stephen Hough

Iceland Symphony Orchestra marks its first appearance in the UK under new Chief Conductor Eva Ollikainen with seven-concert tour (20-28 April 2023). Tour programmes include Anna Thorvaldsdottir's sublime METACOSMOS, piano concertos by Beethoven and Rachmaninov with Sir Stephen Hough as soloist, and Tchaikovsky's Fifth Symphony.

Read more