Yan Pascal Tortelier

Principal Conductor

Daníel Bjarnason

Principal Guest Conductor

Conductor and composer Daníel Bjarnason will be Principal Guest Conductor at the Iceland Symphony Orchestra starting in September 2019 for a tenure of two years. Daníel will conduct several concerts over the season at Harpa Concert Hall in Reykjavík, complete three albums of Icelandic music for the Sono Luminus label and, lead the orchestra on their highly anticipated European tour in November 2019.

Read more

Vladimir Ashkenazy

Conductor Laureate

Vladimir Ashkenazy holds the position of Conductor Laureate. Ashkenazy has conducted the orchestra regularly since the early 1970s.

Read more

The Orchestra

Iceland Symphony Orchestra