Iceland Symphony Orchestra

IS

Upcoming events

Christmas at the Symphony Sat. Dec 17 14:00 Eldborg | Harpa Sat. Dec 17 16:00 Eldborg | Harpa Sun. Dec 18 14:00 Eldborg | Harpa Sun. Dec 18 16:00 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Viennese favourites Thu. Jan 5 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa Fri. Jan 6 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa Sat. Jan 7 16:00 Eldborg | Harpa Sat. Jan 7 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Hough plays Beethoven Thu. Jan 12 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

A portrait of Stephen Hough Fri. Jan 13 18:00 Norðurljós | Harpa

 

Eva and Grubinger ­ Thu. Jan 19 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Tectonic plate boundaries Thu. Jan 26 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Hringla Fri. Jan 27 12:15 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Osmo and Erin Thu. Feb 2 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

In flight Thu. Feb 9 20:00 Eldborg | Harpa

 

The Adventure of the Magic Flute Sat. Feb 18 14:00 Eldborg | Harpa Sat. Feb 18 16:00 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Hough plays Rachmaninoff ­ Thu. Feb 23 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Sæunn plays Bach Sun. Feb 26 16:00 Norðurljós | Harpa

 

The Seasons in Moominvalley Fri. Mar 3 18:00 Norðurljós | Harpa

 

Sunwook Kim plays Brahms ­ Thu. Mar 9 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Children's Concert Sat. Mar 11 11:30 Flói | Harpa

 

Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets™ In Concert Wed. Mar 22 19:00 Eldborg | Harpa Thu. Mar 23 19:00 Eldborg | Harpa Fri. Mar 24 19:00 Eldborg | Harpa Sat. Mar 25 14:00 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Sæunn plays Shostakovich Thu. Mar 30 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Wild Symphony Sat. May 13 14:00 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Faust plays Dvořák Fri. May 19 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Young soloists Thu. May 25 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Carmina Burana Thu. Jun 1 20:00 Eldborg | Harpa

 

Hadelich plays Brahms Thu. Jun 8 19:30 Eldborg | Harpa

 

More concerts


Highlights

Iceland Symphony's Conducting Academy 2022-2023

The Iceland Symphony Orchestra will hold its third Conducting Academy this season. In the Academy young and talented musicians have the opportunity to develop their skills on the podium in front of a symphony orchestra, under the direction of Eva Ollikainen, the ISO’s Chief Conductor.

Read more

Event calendar