13. October 2017

Four Icelandic Composers at Iceland Airwaves 2017

Iceland Symphony Orchestra's Airwaves concert features orchestral works by four Icelandic composers who have drawn significant attention in the past few years. Anna Þorvaldsdóttir won the Nordic Council Music Prize in 2012 for Dreaming, and both Þuríður Jónsdóttir and Hildur Guðnadóttir were nominated for the same prize for the works on this programme. Also on the programme is María Huld Markan's richly atmospheric Aequora.